The Caribbean Regional Anti-Doping Organization (RADO) was established in 2005 with the National Olympic Committees (NOCs) and Governments from Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, Montserrat, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, and the Turks and Caicos Islands. Aruba and the British Virgin Islands (BVI) joined in 2012. Curaçao joined the Caribbean RADO in 2015 and Bonaire in 2016.

The Caribbean RADO’s office is located in Barbados at The Barbados Olympic Centre. The Caribbean RADO is supported by the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) which is based in Montreal.